Best 10 Horror Movies on Peacock

Last Updated on 2022-04-06 Finn

Nowadays, streaming services have become very popular. Whether it’s Netflix or Peacock, everyone loves to watch seasons and TV shows on them. If you also love horror movies and don’t know which platform has the best movies, we have got you covered. In this article, we will tell you some of the best horror movies on Peacock that you can watch with your friends and family members. So, what are you waiting for? Read the article below to get all the information about the horror movies on Peacock.

Top 10 Horror Movies on Peacock

If you are a fan of horror movies and don’t have any idea which one to start first? Don’t worry because we have mentioned 10 different movies that you can watch on Peacock. Let’s discuss everything about these movies and why you should watch them.

1. Nosferatu The Vampyre

Night 3: 'Nosferatu, the Vampyre' (1979) | by Verthandi Wonka | Medium

Director: Werner Herzog

Produced by: Michael Gruskoff, Werner Herzog

Release Date: January 17, 1979 (France)

Languages: English, German, Romanian

Rating: 7.5

If you are searching for the best horror movies on Peacock, what could be better than watching Nosferatu The Vampyre? This horror movie was released in the 19th century and basically is the remake of another famous movie named F.W. Murnau's 1922. This story revolves around a guy named Klaus Kinski, who first lives in Transylvania but decides to move to Germany. There he met another guy Jonathan Harker who offered Klaus Kinski to purchase the house. In that house, Klaus Kinski sees the picture of Lucy, which was the wife of Jonathan Harker. After seeing the picture, he agrees to purchase the house so that he can get close to Lucy. This is how he starts his journey and finds a new target wherever he goes. The reason why we recommend this movie is because it is exciting and has interesting turns which you will definitely see in the movie.

2. Black Christmas

Black Christmas | The Digital Fix

Director: Bob Clark

Produced by: Bob Clark

Release Date: October 11, 1974

Languages: English,

Rating: 7.2

If you are making fun plans with your loved ones and don't know which movie to watch, we have got you covered. Well, we recommend watching Black Christmas because it is packed with suspense, horror and interesting story. The story starts after a sorority house gets strange calls from anonymous people they don’t know about. Also, it is inspired by true events placed in the Westmount neighborhood of Montreal. As mentioned above, the story starts when a group of sisters gets threatening phone calls during Christmas. This story is about a Canadian serial killer named Wayne Boden, who killed three women. In this movie, you can watch everything which was happened in Westmount.

3. Sinister

Sinister (2012) Movie Review: The House of Horrors – mad about moviez.in

Director: Scott Derrickson

Produced by: Jason Blum & Brian Kavanaugh-Jones

Release Date: March 11, 2012

Languages: English,

Rating: 6.8

Sinister is about a father named Ethan Hawke who tries to find the mystery behind the murders that happened in his family’s new home. After doing a bit of research, he finds out that his house is surrounded by supernatural forces. This movie was a big hit and was considered one of the good horror movies of Peacock.

4. Open Water

Open Water movie review & film summary (2004) | Roger Ebert

Director: Chris Kentis

Produced by: Laura Lau & Estelle Lau‎

Release Date: August 6, 2004

Languages: English,

Rating: 5.8

Two beautiful couples, Ryan and Daniel, decide to go on a scuba diving trip in the Caribbean. But something bad happened to them in the middle of the ocean, where they were accidentally left behind. This movie is based on an actual tragic event, and that is why we suggest watching this movie on Peacock.

5. Land Of the Dead

Land of the Dead Pushed George Romero's Zombie Satire as Far as It Could  Shamble - Paste

Director: George A. Romero

Produced by: Peter Grunwald, Mark Canton, Bernhard Goldmann

Release Date: June 24, 2005 (Canada)

Languages: English,

Rating: 6.2

It is a classic zombie movie that was released in 2005. John Leguizamo, Asia Argento, and Simon Baker are the main leads of the movie. Not only is this movie about zombies, but about the people who try their best to protect themselves from enemies.

Also Read: How to Download Paramount Plus Shows with StreamGaGa

6. Body Bags

Body Bags (1993) | MUBI

Director: John Carpenter, Tobe Hooper

Produced by: 187 Corp. Showtime Networks

Release Date: August 8, 1993

Languages: English,

Rating: 6.1

If you are interested in short stories, then what could be better than seeing Body Bags? This movie was released in 1993 and is directed by John Carpenter. In this movie, you can also see the cameos of Sam Raimi and Wes Craven. Furthermore, the movie consists of interesting scenes, which makes it worth watching. This movie is divided into different segments. The first one is Bill, the second is about Hair and the final one is named Eye.

7. My Friend Dahmer

My Friend Dahmer Review: A Disturbingly Effective Portrait of a Future  Killer | Vanity Fair

Director: Marc Meyers

Produced by: Aperture Entertainment, Attic Light Flims, Ibid Fimworks

Release Date: April 21, 2017

Languages: English,

Rating: 6.2

If you are a high school student and want to see horror movies, you won’t regret watching My Friend Dahmer. This movie is about a boy who is a shy high school student. Basically, this movie is all about how a shy boy becomes a serial killer and how the world has changed him into a dangerous person.

8. Sleepaway Camp

Summer Camp Sex Teen Movie 90s Nostalgia

Director: Robert Hiltzik

Produced by: Robert Hiltzik

Release Date: November 18, 1983

Languages: English,

Rating: 6.2

This movie is all about a girl who has just lost her parents and lives with her aunt. One day she went to a summer camp along with Ricky, where kids started to disappear after her arrival. This movie is known for its infamous twist ending and which is why we have added it to our best horror movies on Peacock.

9. DayBreakers

Daybreakers Review | Movie - Empire

Director: Michael Spiering and Peter Spierig

Produced by: Chris Brown, Sean Furst, Bryan Furst

Release Date: January 8, 2010

Languages: English,

Rating: 6.4

DayBreakers is all about people who are converting into vampires one by one. This is one of the best horror movies that you can easily find on Peacock. It was released on January 8, 2010, in the USA. The overall rating of this movie is around 6.4, which means it is a good movie. Plus, it is produced by Chris Brown and Sean Furst. Overall, we can say that if you are interested in Vampire movies, you shouldn’t skip watching it.

10. Jigsaw

Jigsaw (2017) - IMDb

Director: Michael Spierig, Peter Spierig

Produced by: Gregg Hoffman; Oren Koules; Mark Burg

Release Date: October 25, 2017

Languages: English,

Rating: 5.7

The last movie that we have on our list is Jigsaw. This movie is directed by Michael Spierig and Peter Spierig. This movie is all about serial killings happening in the town. After investing in a few murders, the police find out that all these killing resembles the work of a serial killer who was killed 10 years ago. The movie is produced under Twisted Pictures and is distributed by Lionsgate Films.

So, these were some of the good horror movies on Peacock that you can watch. You can select the movies according to your taste and easily find them on Peacock. In case you want to watch them offline, we have mentioned an amazing tool for you below. Furthermore, don’t forget to read How to Download Discovery Plus Shows with StreamGaGa

How to Watch these Movies Offline

If you don’t have a stable internet connection and want to see Peacock movies offline, we suggest downloading StreamGaGa Peacock downloader. Using this application, you can access your favorite movies in high resolution. Plus, you can download mp4 files in no time. Want to know more about this application? Check out the features below.

  • You can easily download the videos in 1080p format.
  • You don’t have to worry about the ads anymore. You can enjoy watching the movies without any advertisements.
  • Using this software, you can easily download the subtitles and merge them according to your preferences.
  • It allows downloading movies in bulk and helps you access different movies, episodes, and much more.

How to Use this Software?

Here are the steps that you can follow to download this application.

  • Download and install the latest version from the official website.
  • Once it is installed, select the VIP services such as Peacock and play a video of your choice.

  • Now, from the dashboard, select audio and subtitles.
  • Once you are done, click the “Download Now” option.

  • Within a few hours, your movie will be downloaded.

Conclusion

That's all, folks. We have mentioned some of the best horror movies on Peacock that you can watch. Believe us; all these movies are the best, and you will definitely love them. Plus, if you have more suggestions in mind, don't forget to share them in the comment section below. We will try our best to add them to the list.

Related Articles